RSS

The Story Behind Our Lemon Ricotta Cookie

17 Jul

Image

By Debbie Smith

I was quite young when I began cooking. My grandmother, Vera Fusco, was my first culinary teacher. I treasure my memories with my grandmother as we worked side-by-side in the kitchen.

My grandmother and I loved baking together, especially lemon ricotta cookies. They are classically Italian, just like my grandmother! I never understood how difficult they were to perfect until I developed the recipe for Vanilla Bean Unique Cookies. Eventually, the Lemon Ricotta became our company’s first cookie, and remains a favorite with our customers.

Looking back, I did not realize how the time I spent in the kitchen with my grandmother would impact my life and my career. What she taught me could never be reproduced. It was her passion for food that inspired me to create the most original and unique cookies imaginable.

- Debbie

 
1 Comment

Posted by on July 17, 2013 in Company History

 

One response to “The Story Behind Our Lemon Ricotta Cookie

  1. Sheri Burns

    August 1, 2013 at 1:01 pm

    These are my absolute favorite!

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,183 other followers

